San Diego County Democratic Party

Democratic Candidates - November Election 2014

The following Democratic candidates will be on the November 4, 2014 ballot. Incumbents are marked with an asterisk (*) and endorsed candidates are marked with a check ().
FEDERAL OFFICES
U.S. Congress, District 49
  Dave Peiser  www.peiserforcongress.com
U.S. Congress, District 50
  James Kimber  www.kimberforcongress.com
U.S. Congress, District 51
  Juan Vargas*  www.votevargas.com
U.S. Congress, District 52
  Scott Peters*  www.scottpeters.com
U.S. Congress, District 53
  Susan Davis*  www.susandavisforcongress.com
 

STATE OFFICES
Governor
  Edmund G. "Jerry" Brown*  www.jerrybrown.org
Lieutenant Governor
  Gavin Newsom*  www.gavinnewsom.com
Attorney General
  Kamala D. Harris*  www.kamalaharris.org
Controller
  Betty Yee  www.bettyyee.com
Treasurer
  John Chiang  www.electjohnchiang.com
Secretary of State
Alex Padilla  www.padilla4sofs.com
Insurance Commissioner
  Dave Jones*  www.davejones2014.com
Supertintendent of Public Instruction
  Tom Torlakson*  www.tomtorlakson.com
Member, State Board of Equalization 4th District
  Nader Shahatit  www.electnadershahatit.com
State Senate, District 36
    Gary Kephart  www.garykephart.com
State Senate, District 38
  Fotios "Frank" Tsimboukakis  www.fotiosforsenate38.com
State Senate, District 40
  Ben Hueso*  www.huesoforsenate.com
State Assembly, District 75
  Nick Shestople  
State Assembly, District 78
  Toni Atkins*  www.atkinsforassembly.com
State Assembly, District 79
  Shirley Weber*  www.drweber4assembly.com
State Assembly, District 80
  Lorena Gonzalez*  www.votelorena.com

EDUCATIONAL DISTRICTS
County Board of Education, District 3
  Alicia Muñoz
County Board of Education, District 5
  Rick Shea  rickshea4countyboardofed.com
San Diego Community College Board, District A
 Maria Senour*  
San Diego Community College Board, District C
Rich Grosch*
San Diego Community College Board, District E
  Peter Zschiesche*   zschiescheforcollegeboard2014.com
 
Mira Costa Community College
  William Fisher, Trustee Area 7*
Mira Costa Community College
  David Broad*
Palomar Community College Board
  Paul McNamara*
Palomar Community College
 Mark Evilsizer*
Southwestern Community College Board, Seat 1
  Nora Vargas*   www.noravargas4swc.com
Southwestern Community College Board, Seat 4
 Norma L. Hernandez*
Southwestern Community College Board, Seat 5
 Tim Nader*
 
K-12 SCHOOL DISTRICTS
Chula Vista Elementary School District Board
  Eduardo Reyes
Chula Vista Elementary School District Board, Seat 3
  Francisco Tamayo
National City School District
  Elizabeth "Liz" Vazquez*

San Diego Unified School District Board, B
 Kevin Beiser*   www.kevinbeiser.com
San Diego Unified School District Board, C
 Michael McQuary      www.drmike4schools.com
San Ysidro School District
 Jason M.B. Wells*
Solana Beach School Distrct
  Debra Schade*
  Vicki King*


SAN DIEGO COUNTY

INCORPORATED CITIES
Chula Vista, Mayor
  Mary Salas  www.marysalas.com
Chula Vista, City Council Seat #1
  Steve Padilla  stevepadilla2014.com
Chula Vista, City Council Seat #2
  Pat Aguilar*  reelectpataguilar.com
 
Escondido, Mayor
  Olga Diaz  www.olgadiaz.com
Escondido, City Council District 1
  Consuelo Martinez www.consuelomartinez.com
Imperial Beach, Mayor
  Serge Dedina   www.sergeforibmayor.com
Imperial Beach, City Council
  Ed Spriggs*   www.edspriggs4ib.com
National City, City Council
  Mona Rios*  
  Luis Natividad*  
Oceanside, City Council
  Chuck Lowery  www.lowery4council.com
San Diego, City Council District 6
 Carol Kim  www.carolkimd6.com  

 
Solana Beach, City Council
  Mike Nichols*  

Vista, Mayor
  Cody Campbell  www.campbellforvista.com


OTHER DISTRICTS
Grossmonth Healthcare District
  Gloria Chadwick*  
South Bay Irrigation District, Division 4
  Elizabeth "Lisa" Cuestas  

STATEWIDE PROPOSITIONS  
44  YesCalifornia Rainy Day Budget Stabilization Fund Act
45  YesApproval Of Healthcare Insurance Changes. Initiative
46NeutralDrug And Alcohol Testing Of Doctors. Medical Negligence. Initiative
47  YesCriminal Sentences. Misdemeanor Penalties. Initiative Statute.
48  YesReferendum To Overturn Indian Gaming Compacts
49  YesOverturn Citizens United Act
LOCAL PROPOSITIONS  
  Compassionate Use Dispensary Regulation and Taxation (La Mesa)  

WHAT'S NEW

  1. @sandiegodems We are collecting goods for the SD Immigrant Rights Consortium -- see list of items here + drop off at our HQ Mon-Fri http://t.co/MB9oFVfuJ2
  2. @sandiegodems Orange County federal judge rules death penalty in CA unconstitutional http://t.co/gIESSscHFt
  3. @sandiegodems By raising the minimum wage we'll be adding the extra wages right back into our local economy. #RaiseUpSD
  4. @sandiegodems Join us for the Big Blue BBQ on July 27th at Felicita Park! Proceeds benefit North Area Democrats. http://t.co/iPrjsDjdHC
  5. @dpeiser Peiser For Congress is in the Rancho Santa Fe July 4th Parade. Join us with @RSFDemClub http://t.co/cmVGuNI26x #CA49 @sandiegodems
  6. @sandiegodems Congrats to the first female admiral in the Navy's 238 year history http://t.co/NVU5rSrC0C
  7. @sandiegodems Congrats for the freedom to marry in Indiana and Utah, including a victory in the 10th Circuit court of appeals!
  8. @sandiegodems Congrats to @ToddGloria for earning the LGBT Hero for Excellence in Public Service award from the state Legislature!
  9. @sandiegodems Recall effort against Olga Diaz fails http://t.co/Cuc0OYMjUc
  10. @SDFreePressorg In San Jose, a Minimum Wage Increase and Falling Unemployment http://t.co/Lg6ZTNNT3R
Paid for and authorized by the San Diego County Democratic Party. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.
Web Development and Cyber Security by My Blue America | Privacy Policy